• ARVS Projects - click on the link below the pictures to view more of our projects.

Testimonials

ARVS is temporarily closed until October 1st.

May 27, 2016

“Very please with Van conversion Brent and Alana Hart, the dynamic duo from affordable RV solution did an excellent job. Can’t wait to create some new memories with friends and renting it out to allow others to create memorable experiences.

Dustin D.”

Facebook

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

March 1, 2016

“I left San Diego shortly after writing this review and traveled for several years before selling my RV and settling down in Texas.  I actually took Brent & Alana up on their offer and called them a couple of times for advice.  They were always helpful & friendly.  I haven’t seen them in years but still consider them friends.  Also, they’re the most honest and reasonable RV people I encountered.

Terry C.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

January 9, 2016

“These guys are fantastic. They come to you, do thorough detailed work. Know their stuff. Go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need. And charge a very reasonable rate for their expert service. They are the best.

Patricia M.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

January 4, 2016

“I called in the morning and they were able to come out the same day. Brent and Alana showed up promptly at the appointment time. I described my problem(s) and Brent was able to diagnose and repair them within a very reasonable time frame. I love that they are not “replacement” specialists but rather “repair” specialists. Alana also took the time to check if any factory recalls were needed on any of the appliances. Brent took the time to educate me on some of the systems on my RV. I would highly recommend ARVS to my friends!

Ronald B.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 13, 2015

“If you need help with your RV, there is no one better to call than ARVS.  They are detailed and personable.  If you get stuck due to problems with your RV or trailer, this is the company to call! They come to you, are extremely affordable, and do the best job in town!

Brenda C.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 11, 2015

“Never lived in an RV before. Now I do! Didn’t know the first thing about them, but luckly Brent and Alana from ARVS came through and helped me out. Not only have they addressed multiple issues, they also took the time to educate myself on the various systems in my RV. They were on time, always accessible or respond in a timely manner and great people. Not to mention the reasonable rates. Happy to have found people that I could trust to help me with on a subject I knew next to nothing about!

Daniel A.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 12, 2015

“I am sorry it took so long to write this review. I am so grateful for the awesome work and attention to detail Brent and Alana provided to me. I am a full-timer in a 38 foot 04 5th wheel. I am also disabled and unable to perform repairs on my own any longer.
Brent and Alana were professional, friendly and very knowledgeable about the many repairs that needed to be completed. This included replacing all three ceiling vents, (bathroom fan, superfan in the bedroom and standard in living area). Also they completely replaced all the flushing components and seals of my Sealand toilet, reconstructed my 30 amp power line, and upgraded my battery and charging system as well as other repairs.
An important note: Brent and Alana allowed me to order parts from Amazon to save money, offered me suggestions to save money and recommended future fixes that were not priorities but would be needed down the road.
They were on time, every time. Called ahead, cleaned up after themselves and frankly made the process extremely pleasant.
As for pricing, their labor cost is more than fair, they did not over charge for parts they had to acquire and were able to take credit card payments.
All in all, I would recommend this team to anyone who owns an RV. their skillsets in RV repair, customer service and friendly attention are worth every penny.

Dave O.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

July 27, 2015

“I bought a vintage trailer and didn’t know what the hell I was doing.  I preferred someone to come to me and someone that could do a walk through and tell me how everything works. Based on the glowing Yelp reviews I called up Affordable RV Solutions and talked to Alana.  She explained the process and the price which was definitely more affordable than the competitors.

She and Brent were on time, they didn’t mind me asking all my rookie questions and were super nice. They had to make a few repairs but it didn’t cost much at all for the parts and labor.  They know the in’s and out’s of all trailers and RV’s. They were very professional and sent an invoice very shortly after they left.

Alana said I could contact her with any questions in the future at no cost.  Highly recommended!

See you on the Playa!

Leah L.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

June 21, 2015

“Brent & Alana were wonderful!  I’m a newbie TT owner and needed a good inspection and run through on how things worked.  They came to my house and inspected my trailer, made a great set of notes (they gave me a copy to keep that lists all of the information on my trailer and their inspection reports), gave me all kinds of wonderful pointers and have made me feel 100% safe using my trailer.  Talk about a wealth of knowledge….and super friendly.  Alana let me know that I can call them if I’m out camping and have a problem.  They have a “file” on my trailer and will know what kind of equipment I have and will be able to help me with anything.  I can’t say enough wonderful things about them.  They know their stuff, very friendly and didn’t make me feel like an idiot when I asked questions.  I feel lucky to have them as my future RV experts!!

Cathy T.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

April 29, 2015

“Im so glad I found ARVS! Great service. Great workmanship. Brent has a ton of experience and gave me a lot of advise on my old 82 sportscoach. Alana was super friendly and helped me out on part prices. No one else will work on my rig if I can help it!

Chris D.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

April 11, 2015

“Brent and Alana were a great resource for finding the appropriate satelite system and fan vent for our RV at the best price then arrived exactly as promised and installed the equipment efficiently and for a more than reasonable fee. I will use their service again.

Lynda G.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

March 18, 2015

“I was very happy with my service call on site for my Monaco motorhome done by Affordable. We had been having a problem with our water heater leaking. On time and very professional. Flushed water heater and replaced plug for a fair price. I am so glad to have found someone to repair our RV at the park instead of leaving it at a shop. Great work RV Mobile Service. We highly recommend them.

Joe H.

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 19, 2014

“We bought a used RV, 2009 Fleetwood Pulse, 24 foot that had 2 leaks, one from the slide and one from the unit over the dash.  We looked for a dependable place to repair  them and found that Holland had a Fleetwood franchise and did these repairs.

Sadly, we took our unit to them three times at a cost of over $500.00 with no good result, and the last time they kept the unit nearly a full week without fixing it at all.  I even told the Service Manager the leak was coming from the front top of the slide out and that it was not opening far enough to make a good seal which allowed water to come in when it was out.  We spent some very unhappy nights mopping the floor and sleeping in cramped quarters with the slide in.

My son has a unit similar to mine and suggested I use the group that worked on his unit with satisfactory results and at a very fair price, “Affordable RV Solutions.”  Not only did they find and fix both leaks,They also repaired our cab -over bunk and secured our refrigerator/freezer that became loose on a trip through Canada.

The total cost was 1/3 of what we paid Holland “and” they came to our house and did all of the repairs in less than 3 hours.  (Apparently Holland has yet to figure out how to adjust a slide.)

Apologies for the long post but I can’t stop gushing about “Brent and Alana at “AFFORDABLE RV SOLUTIONS!”

Jim B.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 17, 2014

“I was very fortunate to find Brent and Alana! I needed an emergency repair on the roof of my RV trailer, and since I didn’t have my tow vehicle available, I needed someone to come to me. I was extremely happy that they were able to help me the next day.

They were on time, explained what they would do to fix it and got straight to work on making the repairs. Brent and Alana both are a wealth of knowledge when it comes to RV’s and are happy to share tips and suggestions about any questions you may have. I can tell they truly love what they do and it shows in their work.

Robb P.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 18, 2014

“Great with communication, show up on time, affordable, and get the job done right.  Can’t ask for much more.  Highly recommended.

William M.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

July 3, 2014

“Just used Brent and Alina…wow! They were on time and super helpfull, and definitely affordable. I am a newer owner of a mature coach they even walked me trough a few things I probably should have already known. I would give 10 stars if I could thank you again!

Susan E.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

July 30, 2012

“Brent & Alana are two really wonderful people.  They are trustworthy, efficient and very affordable.  They show up when they say they will and complete their work in a timely and efficient manner.  I have complete confidence in them and will always make them my first choice when I need RV repairs.  Additionally, they were happy to share their knowledge with me so I will be able to do the necessary maintenance while traveling.  I highly recommend ARVS.

Terry C.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

April 11, 2012

“You can always count on ARVS—they get the job done and at a fair price!
Thank you for all your hard work and professionalism!

Ali~”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

May 28, 2011

“Thank you Brendt and Ellena, you guys are just wonderful people and I’m so greatful for the great job you guys did in my RV….

Letty G.”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 13, 2010

“Brendt and Ellena really helped us out! We’d gotten a 5th-wheel fixer w/o inspecting it, had to have it out in 3 days!
Needless to say we were in a bit of a pickle. The tires were shot, the roof leaked, didn’t know if any of the systems worked, the batteries were dead, the slide-out didn’t respond to the interior switch, etc. I think you get the picture. Not only did he help me check-out everything and show me how to run t, but Ellena gave me leads on tow-places, tire-places, parts places, they even run parts for me when they were at the store for themselves. They made the impossible possible, especially because we were on a budget, called broke, if you get my drift. Just decide, do you want to throw your money into the wind, or get the biggest bang for your buck, I can’t say enough…thanx, m.

Marcello B.”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 10, 2010

“I was impressed with Brent’s hard work, his knowledge of RV systems and his devotion to completing the tasks at hand. I have no reservations with Brent working on my vehicle again in the future.

Kevin L.”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 8, 2010

“I would highly recommend Brent at Affordable RV Solutions, the work he has done for me on my Prevost Country Coach RV, has been great and very economical.

Billy Conner”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

October 15, 2010

“Brent is a great RV service tech. He’s very reliable, honest and thorough. He knows just about anything there is to know about any coach on the road. I highly recommend him.

Lisa S.”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

June 3, 2010

“Hi Brent,

I really appreciate the follow-up.  I also appreciate the tip on pouring hot water into the fridge drain.  I am cautiously optimistic that it solved the problem, along with turning the fridge temp down to the lowest setting.  I think the carpet is slowly drying out, and I don’t see anything dripping outside anymore, either.

I want to thank you for taking time to just talk to me over the phone.  I can see why you are so busy.  It’s nice to find somebody who is competent and honest who will try to help even if they can’t get out there immediately.  I have added your phone number to the speed dial on my cell phone.  I’m here in the area for several more weeks going from beach to beach in the RV.  It’s a trip I make a couple of times a year to get out of the Phoenix heat for a while.  If I have any more problems with the RV (they seem to happen several times each trip), you’re the first person I plan to call.

Thanks again!

Jay Hearshman”

3 Responses

  1. Thank you Brendt and Ellena, you guys are just wonderful people and I’m so greatful for the great job you guys did in my RV….

  2. Brendt and Ellena really helped us out! We’d gotten a 5th-wheel fixer w/o inspecting it, had to have it out in 3 days!
    Needless to say we were in a bit of a pickle. The tires were shot, the roof leaked, didn’t know if any of the systems worked, the batteries were dead, the slide-out didn’t respond to the interior switch, etc. I think you get the picture. Not only did he help me check-out everything and show me how to run t, but Ellena gave me leads on tow-places, tire-places, parts places, they even run parts for me when they were at the store for themselves. They made the impossible possible, especially because we were on a budget, called broke, if you get my drift. Just decide, do you want to throw your money into the wind, or get the biggest bang for your buck, I can’t say enough…thanx, m.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: