Testimonials

July 17, 2017  ♦♦♦♦♦

“All I can say is Wow! Brent and Alana are an awesome team! I was very fortunate to find them here on Yelp. I have a few Mobile RV mechanics that I’ve used but we had an emergency with the A/C not working and after calling several of the mobile mechanics I’ve used in the past that said they “might be able to squeeze me in or just can’t” Brett and Alana said they could schedule a visit for the very next morning at 7 am.

I called them around noon on Friday and by Saturday at 9:30 they had fixed the problem. I’m so appreciative of their knowledge and professionalism, combined with their friendly attitude and their customer service, they will be my #1 choice for future service.

Why did I need to call them? Here’s the low down and what Brent did.

In April of 2017 I had Sonrise RV (you can find my review for them if you care) do some work on my 2008 Safari 29′ Coach. During that service I had them perform routine A/C maintenance which includes removing the A/C cover and cleaning and changing the filters. Since it was April we had no need to use the A/C and frankly, I guess I should have tested it before leaving their shop but I was so upset with the way I was treated, I just wanted to get out of there.

Three months later the A/C was necessary but unfortunately, it was only blowing hot air. It sounded like it was trying to turn on, but it kept shutting down. Luckily, Brent & Alana were able to get to my coach and inspect the A/C unit.

Upon arrival, he found the A/C breaker had tripped. Upon testing, discovered blower fan came on & compressor fan kicked in. He ran the system for about 10 minutes and the A/C shut down on its own due to high head pressure he said. He pulled down the inner garnish of A/C unit to check all connections which were found to be good and all clean so at least Sonrise did that part properly.

Then he went on the roof and removed the exterior hood to A/C unit. He said that was also very clean inside but found that the compressor fan was “full of goop” and not freely rotating. Brent applied some lubricant and manually rotated the fan until it spun smoothly without restriction.

Then he restarted A/C unit and allowed it to run for another 15 minutes or so and the compressor no longer shut down. He then checked for the cooling delta which was about 27° – 28° which is excellent. Meaning, if it’s 100° outside, the A/C should be able to reduce the temperature inside the coach to low to mid 70’s.

He also found that the A/C was running (pulling) 10 amps with the exterior hood off & only 8 amps with the exterior hood on. This is very good and means that the unit could be operated by just being plugged into a standard 110V – 15 amp outlet as long as the extension cord is not over 50′ which would reduce the amps even further.

So, all in all, while my A/C should not have needed attention just 3 months after getting it serviced by another mechanic Brent came through and saved the weekend.

Evidently, Sonrise RV did clean the inside and replace the filters, but they failed to test it or let it run long enough to realize they forgot to clean and lubricate the compressor fan. This caused me to pay another $175 to have a Brent make an emergency trip to fix something that should have been taken care of when Sonrise charged me for the A/C service.

I’ll be calling Brent & Alana in the future for sure! Thank you guys!

Noah W.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

July 16, 2017  ♦♦♦♦♦

“Alana and Brent are the BEST! They come to your home to fix your RV. They are friendly, professional, knowledgable, and thorough. Cannot say enough about them. Thank you for all of your help!

Wendy P.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

March 27, 2107 – Initial Review  

“THIS IS NOT A COMPANY!! Just a DIYer looking to make a quick dollar, which is totally fine, but when you’re looking to get anything fixed from a professional, this is a complete waste of time. Brent doesn’t do engine repair but CAN do any easy cosmetic or roofing that YOU can actually do or YouTube yourself. They charge $75, with a $25 traveling fee, just to come give you a diagnostic estimate, which wouldn’t be half as bad if they didn’t leave without giving you an estimate then ignoring you for a week just to finally say that “Unfortunately, we can’t fix your issues at this time.” meaning they just hustled $100 off of you for doing absolutely nothing. If you have a quick $100 to blow, go to the casino, your odds will be better. And all the 5 star reviews have got to be friends and family which makes them moot.

Mugsy M.”

Yelp Review

April 10,2017 – Comment from Brent J. of Affordable RV Solutions – Business Owner

 “Jeff / Mugsy M. / Mugsy Mahoney / or whatever name you want to go by: In response to your review, I have a few things to mention. You have made numerous misstatements and allegations which are not only false, but untrue, and I would like to address them at this time. It is unfortunate that you had to write this review, as I have written and text documentation to back up everything I am refuting.

First off, you were NOT charged and there was NO exchange of currency. If there had been, you would have an invoice to prove it.

Initially you called on 3/21/17 inquiring about engine /generator service & solar installation. You were provided that same day with information for engine and generator service (for which we do not provide, other than basic generator tune-ups). You then texted back on 3/23/17 to schedule an appointment for solar installation. We replied that we wanted to come assess first at No Charge and were able to come later that day. We agreed to meet you at 2:30 p.m. that same day.

Secondly, upon arrival at your location, we found your 1986 Suncerest RV, parked on the side of a major 4 lane road. Upon further discussion, you disclosed that not only was this RV towed here from the LA area, but that you also had no other place for us to work on you solar panel project. Upon vehicle inspection, many strange and inoperable systems were discovered, i.e. the house systems are totally non-operative due to battery and cabling conditions. You requested 1,000 watts of solar installation??? This is an extremely large amount of solar, especially for the limited roof real estate that you have. The overall general condition of you RV roof could not support this type of installation.

You then sent a text requesting a quote on 3/27/17 at 10:44 a.m. I immediately responded with the following text. “Hi Jeff. Unfortunately we are not comfortable installing a solar system on your rig knowing all of the other issues you should be addressing first. You also have no viable location to complete a solar installation. We wish you the best of luck.” Apparently you were not happy with that response. I am sorry that you feel that way and felt the need to write such a false review towards my company.

I have been servicing RVs for 30+ years including large buses, Class As, Bs, & Cs, 5th Wheels & Travel Trailers and I am certified in more areas than I can count. It is unfortunate that I turned down your project, but my experience has guided me through all of these years and your project was one that I decided I did not want to proceed with. In closing, I would like to apologize again for your feelings & reiterate & remind you that your were NOT charged for my visit. Good luck.

Brent J. of Affordable RV Solutions – Business Owner”

April 11, 2017 – Updated Review

“I only wanted an estimate on solar panels & you ignored me for a week until I finally got through, just for you to give me a whole bunch of excuses on why you can’t do the job. If it was too much for you to handle, you should’ve contacted me immediately upon reaching that verdict. Very unprofessional because you are not a business, just a DIY hustler, which is fine, just stop wasting clients time & let the real guys handle things like this. You even talked about smoking weed with me because you thought I was a young stoner who bought a RV solely to rave at the “Burning Man” festival which left me appalled!! Furthermore, I have multiple house driveway locations for the installations to occur, but yet again, you jumped to judgement without even asking me, not to mention that YOU are the business and should have multiple places yourself to work on oversized vehicles, but I digress….DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS GUY!!! HE WILL SCAM YOU….HE IS NOT A BUSINESS, JUST A DIY GUY THAT WILL YOUTUBE DIY TUTORIALS!!!

P.S. When I bought my RV from LA, I had it towed to San Diego by AAA as to not put wasted miles on it, not because it wasn’t drivable or broke down, which I told you but with you being a swindler, of course you would resort to manipulating the story for yelp. But good luck to you sir.

Mugsy M.”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

March 22, 2017  ♦♦♦♦♦

“These two are great! Walked me through every detail, fair, and just good people!  Coming back to do more work before we need to use the camper. Glad I found them.

Andrew W.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

February 28, 2017  ♦♦♦♦♦

“I have had Affordable RV Solutions work on my trailer several times, and each time the work was outstanding.  They are on time, very professional, and do exactly as they said they would do.  I highly recommend Affordable RV Solutions.

Kyle K.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 13, 2016  ♦♦♦♦♦

“We called Affordable RV Solutions for a LP gas issue we were having, couldn’t get the LP gas to work but the tank should half full. Called Affordable RV Solutions and spoke with Alana. First let me say we are very impressed with them! 

Alana asked us some questions, told us to check the House batteries for water because sometimes that will be an issue with the LP gas detector releasing the gas to the coach. Alana walked us through the process by phone.  Found out the House batteries were almost dry, so we added water. Alana told us to let the batteries “recharge” and then try the LP gas. 

Wa La! Issue resolved! Amazing yes but what was more amazing is Alana called me the next day to see if it worked.  Who does that these days?? Alana and Brent does! Affordable RV Solutions didn’t charge us a dime to fix our problem, Affordable Solutions They Are!  Please give them a call for your RV issues, Alana and Brent are good, honest people who will fix the problem and not sell you something you don’t need! 

When we are in CA, we definitely will use them for all our RV repairs. We own a Class A 1997 Fleetwood Bounder.

Michelle S, Austin Tx”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

October 3, 2016  ♦♦♦♦♦

“I’ve used them for years as my go to help. They are always willing to talk me through the easy stuff, and are quick and affordable on the hard stuff!

Lincoln M.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

May 27, 2016  

“Very please with Van conversion Brent and Alana Hart, the dynamic duo from affordable RV solution did an excellent job. Can’t wait to create some new memories with friends and renting it out to allow others to create memorable experiences.

Dustin D.”

Facebook

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

March 1, 2016  ♦♦♦♦♦

“I left San Diego shortly after writing this review and traveled for several years before selling my RV and settling down in Texas.  I actually took Brent & Alana up on their offer and called them a couple of times for advice.  They were always helpful & friendly.  I haven’t seen them in years but still consider them friends.  Also, they’re the most honest and reasonable RV people I encountered.

Terry C.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

January 9, 2016  ♦♦♦♦♦

“These guys are fantastic. They come to you, do thorough detailed work. Know their stuff. Go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need. And charge a very reasonable rate for their expert service. They are the best.

Patricia M.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

January 4, 2016  ♦♦♦♦♦

“I called in the morning and they were able to come out the same day. Brent and Alana showed up promptly at the appointment time. I described my problem(s) and Brent was able to diagnose and repair them within a very reasonable time frame. I love that they are not “replacement” specialists but rather “repair” specialists. Alana also took the time to check if any factory recalls were needed on any of the appliances. Brent took the time to educate me on some of the systems on my RV. I would highly recommend ARVS to my friends!

Ronald B.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 13, 2015  ♦♦♦♦♦

“If you need help with your RV, there is no one better to call than ARVS.  They are detailed and personable.  If you get stuck due to problems with your RV or trailer, this is the company to call! They come to you, are extremely affordable, and do the best job in town!

Brenda C.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 11, 2015  ♦♦♦♦♦

“Never lived in an RV before. Now I do! Didn’t know the first thing about them, but luckly Brent and Alana from ARVS came through and helped me out. Not only have they addressed multiple issues, they also took the time to educate myself on the various systems in my RV. They were on time, always accessible or respond in a timely manner and great people. Not to mention the reasonable rates. Happy to have found people that I could trust to help me with on a subject I knew next to nothing about!

Daniel A.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 12, 2015  ♦♦♦♦♦

“I am sorry it took so long to write this review. I am so grateful for the awesome work and attention to detail Brent and Alana provided to me. I am a full-timer in a 38 foot 04 5th wheel. I am also disabled and unable to perform repairs on my own any longer.
Brent and Alana were professional, friendly and very knowledgeable about the many repairs that needed to be completed. This included replacing all three ceiling vents, (bathroom fan, superfan in the bedroom and standard in living area). Also they completely replaced all the flushing components and seals of my Sealand toilet, reconstructed my 30 amp power line, and upgraded my battery and charging system as well as other repairs.
An important note: Brent and Alana allowed me to order parts from Amazon to save money, offered me suggestions to save money and recommended future fixes that were not priorities but would be needed down the road.
They were on time, every time. Called ahead, cleaned up after themselves and frankly made the process extremely pleasant.
As for pricing, their labor cost is more than fair, they did not over charge for parts they had to acquire and were able to take credit card payments.
All in all, I would recommend this team to anyone who owns an RV. their skillsets in RV repair, customer service and friendly attention are worth every penny.

Dave O.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

July 27, 2015  ♦♦♦♦♦

“I bought a vintage trailer and didn’t know what the hell I was doing.  I preferred someone to come to me and someone that could do a walk through and tell me how everything works. Based on the glowing Yelp reviews I called up Affordable RV Solutions and talked to Alana.  She explained the process and the price which was definitely more affordable than the competitors.

She and Brent were on time, they didn’t mind me asking all my rookie questions and were super nice. They had to make a few repairs but it didn’t cost much at all for the parts and labor.  They know the in’s and out’s of all trailers and RV’s. They were very professional and sent an invoice very shortly after they left.

Alana said I could contact her with any questions in the future at no cost.  Highly recommended!

See you on the Playa!

Leah L.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

June 21, 2015  ♦♦♦♦♦

“Brent & Alana were wonderful!  I’m a newbie TT owner and needed a good inspection and run through on how things worked.  They came to my house and inspected my trailer, made a great set of notes (they gave me a copy to keep that lists all of the information on my trailer and their inspection reports), gave me all kinds of wonderful pointers and have made me feel 100% safe using my trailer.  Talk about a wealth of knowledge….and super friendly.  Alana let me know that I can call them if I’m out camping and have a problem.  They have a “file” on my trailer and will know what kind of equipment I have and will be able to help me with anything.  I can’t say enough wonderful things about them.  They know their stuff, very friendly and didn’t make me feel like an idiot when I asked questions.  I feel lucky to have them as my future RV experts!!

Cathy T.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

April 29, 2015  ♦♦♦♦♦

“Im so glad I found ARVS! Great service. Great workmanship. Brent has a ton of experience and gave me a lot of advise on my old 82 sportscoach. Alana was super friendly and helped me out on part prices. No one else will work on my rig if I can help it!

Chris D.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

April 11, 2015  ♦♦♦♦♦

“Brent and Alana were a great resource for finding the appropriate satelite system and fan vent for our RV at the best price then arrived exactly as promised and installed the equipment efficiently and for a more than reasonable fee. I will use their service again.

Lynda G.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

March 18, 2015  ♦♦♦♦♦

“I was very happy with my service call on site for my Monaco motorhome done by Affordable. We had been having a problem with our water heater leaking. On time and very professional. Flushed water heater and replaced plug for a fair price. I am so glad to have found someone to repair our RV at the park instead of leaving it at a shop. Great work RV Mobile Service. We highly recommend them.

Joe H.

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 19, 2014  ♦♦♦♦♦

“We bought a used RV, 2009 Fleetwood Pulse, 24 foot that had 2 leaks, one from the slide and one from the unit over the dash.  We looked for a dependable place to repair  them and found that Holland had a Fleetwood franchise and did these repairs.

Sadly, we took our unit to them three times at a cost of over $500.00 with no good result, and the last time they kept the unit nearly a full week without fixing it at all.  I even told the Service Manager the leak was coming from the front top of the slide out and that it was not opening far enough to make a good seal which allowed water to come in when it was out.  We spent some very unhappy nights mopping the floor and sleeping in cramped quarters with the slide in.

My son has a unit similar to mine and suggested I use the group that worked on his unit with satisfactory results and at a very fair price, “Affordable RV Solutions.”  Not only did they find and fix both leaks,They also repaired our cab -over bunk and secured our refrigerator/freezer that became loose on a trip through Canada.

The total cost was 1/3 of what we paid Holland “and” they came to our house and did all of the repairs in less than 3 hours.  (Apparently Holland has yet to figure out how to adjust a slide.)

Apologies for the long post but I can’t stop gushing about “Brent and Alana at “AFFORDABLE RV SOLUTIONS!”

Jim B.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 17, 2014  ♦♦♦♦♦

“I was very fortunate to find Brent and Alana! I needed an emergency repair on the roof of my RV trailer, and since I didn’t have my tow vehicle available, I needed someone to come to me. I was extremely happy that they were able to help me the next day.

They were on time, explained what they would do to fix it and got straight to work on making the repairs. Brent and Alana both are a wealth of knowledge when it comes to RV’s and are happy to share tips and suggestions about any questions you may have. I can tell they truly love what they do and it shows in their work.

Robb P.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 18, 2014  ♦♦♦♦♦

“Great with communication, show up on time, affordable, and get the job done right.  Can’t ask for much more.  Highly recommended.

William M.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

July 3, 2014  ♦♦♦♦♦

“Just used Brent and Alina…wow! They were on time and super helpfull, and definitely affordable. I am a newer owner of a mature coach they even walked me trough a few things I probably should have already known. I would give 10 stars if I could thank you again!

Susan E.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

July 30, 2012  ♦♦♦♦♦

“Brent & Alana are two really wonderful people.  They are trustworthy, efficient and very affordable.  They show up when they say they will and complete their work in a timely and efficient manner.  I have complete confidence in them and will always make them my first choice when I need RV repairs.  Additionally, they were happy to share their knowledge with me so I will be able to do the necessary maintenance while traveling.  I highly recommend ARVS.

Terry C.”

Yelp Review

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

April 11, 2012

“You can always count on ARVS—they get the job done and at a fair price!
Thank you for all your hard work and professionalism!

Ali~”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

May 28, 2011

“Thank you Brendt and Ellena, you guys are just wonderful people and I’m so greatful for the great job you guys did in my RV….

Letty G.”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 13, 2010

“Brendt and Ellena really helped us out! We’d gotten a 5th-wheel fixer w/o inspecting it, had to have it out in 3 days!
Needless to say we were in a bit of a pickle. The tires were shot, the roof leaked, didn’t know if any of the systems worked, the batteries were dead, the slide-out didn’t respond to the interior switch, etc. I think you get the picture. Not only did he help me check-out everything and show me how to run t, but Ellena gave me leads on tow-places, tire-places, parts places, they even run parts for me when they were at the store for themselves. They made the impossible possible, especially because we were on a budget, called broke, if you get my drift. Just decide, do you want to throw your money into the wind, or get the biggest bang for your buck, I can’t say enough…thanx, m.

Marcello B.”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 10, 2010

“I was impressed with Brent’s hard work, his knowledge of RV systems and his devotion to completing the tasks at hand. I have no reservations with Brent working on my vehicle again in the future.

Kevin L.”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 8, 2010

“I would highly recommend Brent at Affordable RV Solutions, the work he has done for me on my Prevost Country Coach RV, has been great and very economical.

Billy Conner”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

October 15, 2010

“Brent is a great RV service tech. He’s very reliable, honest and thorough. He knows just about anything there is to know about any coach on the road. I highly recommend him.

Lisa S.”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

June 3, 2010

“Hi Brent,

I really appreciate the follow-up.  I also appreciate the tip on pouring hot water into the fridge drain.  I am cautiously optimistic that it solved the problem, along with turning the fridge temp down to the lowest setting.  I think the carpet is slowly drying out, and I don’t see anything dripping outside anymore, either.

I want to thank you for taking time to just talk to me over the phone.  I can see why you are so busy.  It’s nice to find somebody who is competent and honest who will try to help even if they can’t get out there immediately.  I have added your phone number to the speed dial on my cell phone.  I’m here in the area for several more weeks going from beach to beach in the RV.  It’s a trip I make a couple of times a year to get out of the Phoenix heat for a while.  If I have any more problems with the RV (they seem to happen several times each trip), you’re the first person I plan to call.

Thanks again!

Jay Hearshman”

Advertisements

3 Responses

  1. Thank you Brendt and Ellena, you guys are just wonderful people and I’m so greatful for the great job you guys did in my RV….

  2. Brendt and Ellena really helped us out! We’d gotten a 5th-wheel fixer w/o inspecting it, had to have it out in 3 days!
    Needless to say we were in a bit of a pickle. The tires were shot, the roof leaked, didn’t know if any of the systems worked, the batteries were dead, the slide-out didn’t respond to the interior switch, etc. I think you get the picture. Not only did he help me check-out everything and show me how to run t, but Ellena gave me leads on tow-places, tire-places, parts places, they even run parts for me when they were at the store for themselves. They made the impossible possible, especially because we were on a budget, called broke, if you get my drift. Just decide, do you want to throw your money into the wind, or get the biggest bang for your buck, I can’t say enough…thanx, m.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: